Vega Sport #FuelYourBetter Pre-Workout Energizer

I was recently given the opportunity to check out the Vega Sport Pre-Workout Energizer drink mix as a Sweat Pink Ambassador.

The sample that I received was a box of 12-18gram (0.6 oz) packets of mix.  The directions call to mix one packet with 1 cup (8 oz) of water 20 minutes prior to workout.  My sample box was acai berry flavor, which also comes in lemon lime flavor.

ProductPage_PreWorkout_Family_AcaiBerry

Vega Sport is balanced to provide both instant and slower-burning fuel for your workouts. Organic sprouted brown rice syrup has a high glycemic index (90), entering the bloodstream quickly, while organic palm nectar has a low glycemic index (35), providing slow, steady energy that will not spike or crash.

My package arrived during the final weeks of my Rock n Roll Portland training, which was perfect!  Unfortunately, I am not one to take in 80z of fluid 20 minutes prior to a long run, which really bothered me.  My first attempt was not perfect but then I decided to use the pre-workout energizer in my water bottles on my waist fuel belt.  This turned out to be perfect for me!!  I then used the same method (packets dissolved in the water on my fuel belt) during my 20th half marathon in Portland.  The mix dissolved perfect in the water bottles and allowed me to hydrate while increasing my endurance.  I felt focused and full of energy!!

Vega Sport is good for your body and the planet; a clean, plant based choice to fuel your better!!

A sidebar…  Vega Sport also has several other clean, plant based products for you, so go check them out here !!!

Leslee

Leave a Reply

