#FuelYourBetter Vega Sport Recovery Accelerator

As a Sweatpink Ambassador I am pleased to have the opportunity to test out Vega Sport Recovery Accelerator.

My sample pack included 12-27 g (0.96 oz) packets in the tropical flavor. This product also comes in Apple Berry flavor, but I’m completely in love with the tropical flavor!

ProductPage_RecoveryAccelerator_Family_Tropical

My sampling came near the finish of my Rock n Roll Portland half marathon training.  As most runners know, this was not the perfect time to be changing up your training routine and throw something new into the mix.  Having said that, I took the leap and began using the Vega Sport Recovery Accelerator.  Per the instructions, following each of my training runs I mixed one of the packets with 12 ozs of water.

I am here to tell you that I saw a marked improvement in my recovery!  I had less muscle soreness following my long training runs, had a shortened recovery time between training and I felt amazing the entire two weeks!  I am truly a fan and will continue to use this product.

Vega Sport is the first all-natural, plant-based recovery drink mix specifically developed to address all six key elements of post-workout recovery: muscle glycogen replenishment, muscle tissue repair and protein synthesis, hormonal support, soft-tissue repair, immune system support, inflammation reduction and rehydration

The unique formula of Recovery Accelerator features an innovative blend of synergistic plant-based ingredients, like glucosamine, maca, devil’s claw, L-arginine and American ginseng, specifically selected to: replenish energy and electrolytes, reduce inflammation, muscle and joint pain, support immune system24 and protein synthesis.

Vega Sport Recovery Accelerator also features a 4:1 ratio of carbohydrates to protein, a combination shown to increase muscle glycogen re-synthesis – a crucial component of post-workout recovery.

Do yourself and your training a favor, get out and begin your Vega Sport journey!!

Leslee

 

 

Leave a Reply

