Bringing the year to a close – An Update Post

I have immersed myself with family and friends of late but wanted to bring you up to speed of the happenings!  Editor’s Note: I apologize in advance for the length of this post 🙂

Seattle!  My daughter-in-law was turning 30 and I was fortunate to be able to help celebrate, and of course we surprised her with my visit!!!ry=400

I enjoyed some much needed one on one time with my son, his wife and then my friend (daughter-in-laws mom).  Beautiful view of the city form my friends new place and the birthday party was attended by several friends and family!!

IMG_6563IMG_5348

Harlow turned 3!

How quickly this little one is growing up!!  Harlow has been talking about being Jack Skelington from The Nightmare Before Christmas for Halloween for some time.  Her birthday party was held the day after Halloween prompting a costume party!!!  My daughter and son-in-law played along and dressed up as did I.  What gathering for us would be complete without a surprise? my son flew in from Seattle to surprise his sister and attend the party as Buzz (that’s my nephew as a redneck 🙂 )

IMG_6410 IMG_6413IMG_6417

Disneyland!

We had a pre-planned trip to Disneyland and all decided the trip is just what we needed; time to get away, laugh, scream, smile and just be together.  It is just what we needed!!!  I’ve not been to Disneyland at Christmas time and it was so awesome!!  Harlow took her first ride on Splash Mountain like a trooper 🙂 and I took my first (2nd, 3rd and 4th) trip on The Tower of Terror, LOVED IT!!!

IMG_6481Photo0042FourBySixPhoto0057FourBySixPhoto0085FourBySix

Polar Express!

I had the pleasure of joining my daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter for a ride on The Polar Express…  It was really a fun trip and seeing things through a toddlers eyes is so fun!  Yes, we wore matching jammies!!!

IMG_6668 IMG_6670 IMG_6676

Seattle Christmas!

Another trip to the PNW was enjoyed by all to celebrate Christmas…  My son and daughter-in-law had plenty of fun plans for us on this visit and the ladies saw The Pacific Northwest Ballet’s version of The Nutcracker.  We all were able to enjoy a game of ‘everyone must wear a hat’, with granddaughter Harlow as the game master!  Another great family visit ♥

IMG_6804 IMG_6817 IMG_4037

So, you see I have been keeping very busy and surrounding myself with family!  It has been very comforting to be able to have this time and it’s been so helpful!

My best wishes to you all in the New Year!

5 thoughts on “Bringing the year to a close – An Update Post

Leave a Reply

