Fathers Day 2015 – The last of the firsts…

First, let me wish all of you Fathers a very Happy Fathers Day!

May you be celebrated for all of the things you have done and all that you will continue to do for your family!

For me, today marks the final major holiday of firsts that we will acknowledge without our family patriarchs physical presence…  It has been a very difficult year of firsts, but my family has made it through this, TOGETHER!  We are fortunate to have each other to carry us through and I couldn’t love them more.

I am also aware of the significance of this day for my children; a day to honor the main male role model in their lives – it pains me that they cannot do this in person, but I know my children and I am certain that their Father will be honored, no matter where he is!

He will be honored:

This man, their Father… the man who upon their births was too emotional to inform me of their gender, I still can see the look in his eyes of pure amazement…

This man, their Father… who took part in the neighborhood carpool to school.

This man, their Father… stepped up to coach many softball/baseball teams.

This man, their Father… the one that we all looked to for advice.

This man, their Father… who will continue to watch over us and guide us from his new home…

I trust they know how much their Father took pride in all that they achieved and spoke highly of them often.

Happy Fathers Day to you Steve, you deserve the highest of honors!!

photo

3 thoughts on “Fathers Day 2015 – The last of the firsts…

Leave a Reply

